There’s a new mix from the Black Dog for you to enjoy and they’ve got a new single out. The Black Dog says that every month, for the next 12 months, they are going to be putting up a DJ set of tunes they are feeling, playing out or just “DJ sets from clubs we’ve played”.


The Black Dog 01.
01. Mark Broom – Twenty Nine – Unxplored Beats02. Jamie Anderson – Time Is Now (Radio Slave Panorama Garage Remix) – NRK Sound Division03. Oliver Huntemann & Dubfire – Dios – Ideal Audio04. 16 Bit Lolita’s – Goodbye Pluto (Version 2) – Bits And Pieces05. Tadeo – M31 Andromeda – Net2806. Joris Voorn – Decay – Green07. Daso – Tinnitus – Connaisseur Recordings08. Josh Wink – Counter Clock 319 (Reorganized By Chris Liebing) – Ovum Recordings09. Carl Taylor – Warehouse Trax A7 – Auteform10. John Tejada – Artificial Body – Palette Recordings11. Ellen Allien – Just a Woman – Spectral Sound12. Tolerance – Sacrifice – ?????????13. Mr G – Makes No Sense – Rekids14. The Black Dog – Tunnels Ov Set (Crookes Mix) – Soma



The second single from “Further Vexations” is due for release very soon featuring “Tunnels Ov Set” reworked by Autechre, Bass Soldier and The Black Dog themselves. This EP also features a previously unreleased track “Tripside Syndicate”.


A1. Tunnels Ov Set (Crookes Mix)
A2. Tunnels Ov Set (The Bass Soldier’s Manor Top Mix)
AA1. Tunnels Ov Set (Autechre Remix)
AA2. Tripside Syndicate
Full Info and Audio:
Pre-order the vinyl:


~ by acidted on July 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: