Bringing you news of new Weatherall remixes of Steve Mason and Le Corps Mince de Francoise, including a free download.

1. Le Corps Mince de Françoise (known as LCMDF for short) consists of sisters Emma Kemppainen and Mia Kemppainen and Malin Nyqvist. The trio formed in 2007 and started playing out on their local scene in Helsinki, Finland. Their energetic and highly stylized live performances quickly became a sensation and they’re now set to unleash their talents to the rest of Europe. Weatherall has remixed their track Ghandi – available free to download from RCRDLBL

2. The single ‘Boys Outside’ is taken from Steve Mason’s solo album, also called ‘Boys Outside’, which was released Spring 2010 on Double Six Records. Andrew Weatherall offers up two remixes for the track, entitled simply ‘Dub 1’ and ‘Dub 2’ which will act as b-sides to the release. You can listen to the first of the two remixes here.

~ by acidted on October 29, 2010.


  1. Ta for these ctel- looking forward to listening to them.

  2. Magic, only words better than new Weatherall are new Fall, however as I think I’ve mentioned before new Fall mixed by Weatherall is the stuff that dreams are made of.

  3. That Steve Mason remix is fucking lovely

  4. Yep – another couple of belters. Cheers matey. Spoke to AW last weekend and he says the next 6 Mix is him with Bobby Gillespie together. Could be a winner.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: