A 25 minute mix from Ki:Theory including either Tron mixes or Daft Punk connections. This is as much an indie-type mix as it is a dance mix. I slightly wonder if it fails purists from both camps. This is therefore for those unafraid of the term indie dance.

This precisely 25 minute Ki:Theory mixtape pays homage to Daft Punk and Tron: Legacy featuring remixes from Tron: Legacy “Reconfigured” (M83, The Glitch Mob) along side tracks from “Reconfigured” remixers like Teddybears feat. The Flaming Lips and Robyn, plus the unreleased Ki:Theory remix of Daft Punk/Tron: Legacy’s “Solar Sailer” and brand new Ki:Theory original tracks “HowVeryDare”, “Wildlife” and “Kitty Hawk”.

Ki:Theory’s HOWVERYDARE you make a TRONMIXTAPE [2011]

01. Daft Punk – Adagio For Tron (Teddybears Remix)
02. Daft Punk – Solar Sailer (Ki:Theory’s Lay Our Bodies Down Remix)
03. Daft Punk – Fall (M83 Vs Big Black Delta Remix)
04. Ki:Theory – HowVeryDare
05. Daft Punk – Derezzed (The Glitch Mob Remix)
06. Daft Punk – End Of Line (Photek Remix)
07. Teddybears (Feat. The Flaming Lips) – Chrystal Meth Christian
08. Daft Punk – The Son Of Flynn (Ki:Theory Remix)
09. Ki:Theory – Strongman Vs. Daft Punk – C.L.U. (Paul Oakenfold Remix)
10. Ki:Theory – Wildlife
11. Teddybears (Feat. Robyn) – Cardiac Arrest
12. LCD Soundsystem – Daft Punk Is Playing At My House
13. Daft Punk – Human After All
14. Ki:Theory – Kitty Hawk

~ by acidted on June 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: