Let’s Go Somewhere Quiet – a compilation for hope

Announcing the tracks selected for the charity compilation album I first wrote about in April. The album should be out in a couple of months, digitally and on CD. My thanks to all those involved, especially the artists who’ve allowed their work to be used and to the record companies and TheePause.

When I asked for unsigned artists to send in tracks for a compilation on Projecting Nothing / Invisibles, I didn’t know what to expect. The response was better than I could have hoped for. In the end, we’ve selected 14 artists, rather than the 1o originally intended. The styles range from acoustic, through dubstep, house, IDM and to abrasion.

The shock was being allowed to use as album opener a new track by Lena Katina ,who had a hit last year with Never Forget which got to #1 on the Billboard dacne chart. I’m really grateful to her and never did I expect the album to have anything by a former member of t.A.T.u. I’m still slightly speechless.

1. Lena Katina – Never Forget You (Never Ever Remix by TheePause)

2. Little Manitou – Rythm

3. QTheSuit – V6

4. Sugar Glider – Technicolor

5. Sam Levine – Rootless

6. Stylusboy – A Song for Noah

7. Coolio Franco – Song for David

8. Slighter – Values

9. yournewmachine – Imprint

10. Maris Moon – Exile

11. Larry Jefferson – Welcome

12. Alice Love w/ Johan Bengtsson & Baruch Tomas Kozak Cooke – Crash

13. Felix Da Kat & TheePause- The Pain (Slow Rmx by TheePause & nYnK)

14. The Sould – Take Remedy

Title: lets go somewhere quiet: a compilation for hope

Label: Projecting Nothing (NYC) / Invisible Records (Chicago)

Executive Producer: Acid Ted blog

Producer: TheePause

Additional Production & Support: Alex Zelenka & Maris Moon

To Be Released Digitally and on CD World Wide with Bonus Tracks: 15/07/12

Lena Katina – Never Forget (Acoustic)

~ by acidted on May 25, 2012.

2 Responses to “Let’s Go Somewhere Quiet – a compilation for hope”

  1. […] parading the bleeding stumps, something gentle and hazy from Adre’n'Alin on Polish label Pink Kong Records. Free […]

  2. Well done Ctel, looking forward to this. This kind of thing makes this old cynic just a little bit less of one.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: