Error Operator feat. We The Committee – ‘Never I Us/Delay’

Acid Ted favourite Error Operator is back with a preview of his new downtempo pop single, out on 6 August.

The single features We Are The Committee, for whom Error Operator remixed Christine Part II last year (here). Error Operator’s last single – Mstblove/All Around She (here) – was described as ‘great for the night bus home’ with its broken beats and neo-Burial feel. This time, a different approach. Never I Us is more lovelorn indie pop, with it’s childlike xylophone sounds sharing the space with the broken beats. Delay is a bit more broken beat but still quite sixties pop. It’s an overall change of direction from Error Operator but not necessarily a particularly successful one for me.

Blurb: Following up on the success of ‘Mstblove/All Around She’, Error Operator returns with his new double side release ‘Never I Us/Delay’ featuring London based duo We The Committee. Pat Knight & Kirsty Sutton add the perfect blend of spacious and blissful vocals to these two fantastic tracks.

Released by: earFOOD Recordings
Release/catalogue number: [EAR002]
Release date: Aug 6, 2012

~ by acidted on July 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: