Indidginus – Riddimix

Here’s a mix of stuff from Sofa Surfer’s recent album and single in a 30 min mix for free download.

The mix blends Asian/Indian sounds with bass/ragga. It’s always better when he focuses on the more ambient Asian sounds than the slightly forced ragga. A review I did of his album from a year ago is here. And he’s going to be playing in London at the end of the month – it’s Carnival time (not that I’ve ever been).

Tasters from my Sofa Surfer album, Sab Kuch Milega EP and various other bits and pieces….


1. Mercy Me 
2. Timewave Zero 
3. Lost Coast 
4. Dark Sky Island 
5. Sunrise over Sapporo 
6. Algoriddim 
7. Out of the Dark 
8. Babylon King 
9. Hold Your Vision 
10. Wobble and Buzz 
11. Tigerstyle – Deewana (Indidginus Remix) 
12. Vajradanti (VIP Mix) 
13. You Know 
14. The Great Bollywood Car Chase 
15. PBN – Fitteh Moo (Indidginus Badman Riddim Remix) 
16. Arab Spring

I’ll be playing on the BBC Introducing Stage at the O2 London Mela this Sunday (19th August). It’s a free event, so come down if you’re in or around London. I’ll be joined on stage by vocalist Nona Kalra

The week after I and I will be playing a set pon di G.I. Roadshow Sound System stage (on Adela St off Kensal Rd) at the Notting Hill Carnival on Sunday 26th August @ 4pm. You can download a sound system map here.

~ by acidted on August 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: