Hyp 157: Ukkonen


A new mix of tracks from Ukkonen’s new lush ambient album (reviewed here) and influences. Plus he’s becoming a bit less mysterious, since there’s an interview here. Free download. It’s lovely. Go on, you know you want to.

01. Rautavaara – Piano Concerto No.3 First Movt. 02. Mogens Pederson – Nu Bede Vi Den Helligand 03. Drexciya – Cascading Celestial Giants 04. Ukkonen – Planctus Voiceless 05. Rautavaara – Angel of Light Part 3 06. Ukkonen – 18 Pitches 07. Messiaen – Eclairs Sur l’Au Dela movt VII 08. Ukkonen – Unreleased/Untitled 09. Perotin – Viderunt Omnes (Tiny Excerpt)

Artwork: @iglooghost

www.facebook.com/Ukkonen www.twitter.com/no_pain_in_pop

For daily music news and original content visit: www.facebook.com/hyponik @hyponik-com www.twitter.com/hyponik



~ by acidted on December 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: