La Dolce Luca: Pt4

beatelectric

Another of Luca’s blog offerings. This time, something for you and not for me with Beat Electric. Luca says:

Beat Electric is for those crate diggers who can’t get enough of creaky boogie tunes from the 80’s. I guess it’s not for you, but I like it a lot.

Sample post:

Mar De La Tranquilidad

Word was put out that a big Italo collection had been put out at the Rasputin chain of record stores in the Bay Area, but of course given my busy lifestyle by the time I finally got around to taking a look the vultures had already picked it over, bragging about their scores on my facebook page, whilst I was left with their scraps, fumbling around the Rasputin downtown that all the crack heads wonder in to. That being said, perhaps they missed this one, or simply didn’t consider it worthy considering the other prizes on offer, but I was pleased to come home with it as a consolation none the less.

 Azul y Negro were a Spanish electro duo, that I suppose if you grew up in Spain in the 70’s and 80’s you would have heard of, but are new on me. They are sort of a Spanish equivalent of the Pet Shop Boys perhaps. This balearic sounding instrumental was actually on a Disconet DJ pool LP which came pre-mixed, so I cut it out and faded the song before a Norma Lewis track kicked in.

Azul y Negro – Mar De La Tranquilidad

~ by acidted on October 26, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
