Mown down by dub techno

 

Bangor

This week’s pictures for posts are going to be brought to you by clouds. No particular reason. They just are. Meanwhile, here’s an unreleased dub techno tune from French artist Mown. If there are any record companies out there, please take a listen. I thought this was a great chilled dub techno tune.

As for Mown, he says “I’m a young French producer and DJ and I live in Bordeaux at the moment. I was always playing music as far as i remember and I love maths! I’m just graduated of a master in Maths & Computing and, for me, electronic music was a way to marry the both passions.”

I Prefer to Walk Alone fizzes with charged static. The dub is deep and true, with all you want in a bass. It owes more to the ambient antecedents of Basic Channel than to techno. This is most definitely a tune to watch clouds go by.

~ by acidted on March 30, 2015.

One Response to “Mown down by dub techno”

  1. That was good. Cleansing for the ears

Leave a Reply

 
