Amadou & Mariam – Sabali (Belarbi Remix)

 

image

Is it the sun? Who knows. Anyway, I’m rather liking this Belarbi remix, despite the Damon Albarn connection. The tune itself has a beautifully uplifting house quality.

Blurb: I was partying at a friend when someone put this song on youtube. I was deeply in love with that track when it came out 7 years ago. As I forgot about it, I was so happy to discover it again. But I thought something was missing on it to still be relevant today. It is what iItried to do here. Hope you’ll enjoy.

~ by acidted on April 18, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
