MaxCooperAndTomHodge – Remnants – Attaque Remix

 

arcticskibw

I know we have a lot of Max Cooper. And we’ve had quite a lot of Attaque. I wasn’t going to post it but this remix is just lovely. Delicate tinkling piano takes Max Cooper’s quite structured and often technical sounds into something much more emotive and organic.

” I’m a huge fan of Max’s production and this was no different. I’ve never received so many stems for a remix.

I found this arpeggiated piano part at the end of the track which sounded great looped up. I really wanted the track to build and then have a big pay off, kind of like setting it free from the cleverly edited structure of the original.

There is so much emotion to the original and I wanted to keep that vibe but sounding more live which we’ve adapted for the live show with love drums and guitars.”

~ by acidted on June 7, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
