There’s A Fly On My Keyboard

northlondon

Dunno about you but London is hot (25 degrees – which is hot in my book) and sultry this Sunday afternoon. Here’s something that encapsulates the late afternoon haze in London in a woozy sound of the particulates, sulphur oxides, volatile organic compounds, nitrogen oxides (NOx) and ammonia gas that is a London smog from Kev La Kat. He says “I’ve recently got into live looping and here is an edit of a live tune I improvised.”

Blurb:

Recently I went on a mission to work out live looping my bass, guitar, keyboards, beats, voice and be able to manipulate the recordings with effects.

After a week of frustration, i got it up and running, joy! Since then, Ive recorded lots of 10 minute jams. After which, into edited them into a quicker arrangement for your listening pleasure.

After posting loadsa snippets on my instagram this one picked up a few ears so id thought is share it first!

Also I am hopefully gonna start doing some shows like this, please get in contact me anywhere or/at loveourrecords@gmail.com for booking.

www.instagram.com/kevlakat/

~ by acidted on June 5, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
