Cold Air by Slighter

Boba fett

A new ambient piece from Slighter, Cold Air was intended for the winter solstice. OK, I’m a week late but hey. Better than never. A dreamy, drifting piece, sparkling with frozen glitter.

Slighter says “This is a bit of ambient I was working on last month, stemmed from recording some guitars and then reversing and granulizing them. I enjoyed making it, and it’s meditative quality, and figured it would be a great way to end the year with a bit of free (or donate) music.”

As for the future, he says “Like most I’m sure, I’m ready for 2016 to end. I do have plans to release more material in 2017… most likely in the form of an album. However this time around musically things will be way more personal and different than previous efforts.” As long as it’s not more industrial noise, I’m sure I’ll be interested in that.

~ by acidted on December 28, 2016.

One Response to “Cold Air by Slighter”

  1. Fits the time of ear. And my mood.

Leave a Reply

 
