Life Coach Kitteh says be mighty, be free, be warm [Nightizm]

warmkitteh

Life Coach Kitteh says:
Look in the mirror and say to yourself, “I am a mighty hunter, answerable to no-one. Today I will insist that all who encounter me move aside, such is my fierce desire to be free. I will also ask them to turn the central heating on as it’s chilly.”

That chilliness is accentuated by The Curiosity Effect from Nightizm, a cinematic dark ambient tune. This takes a sample of David Bowie as its starting point. But a spoken one, rather than a musical one. The track’s the better for it. David’s thoughtful vocal style, never hurried adds to the ambience of the track. This does what David says and goes a little bit out of its depth to leave something downbeat but curiously exciting.

~ by acidted on February 13, 2017.