D WRITES ON… CAMPAIGNS

In which D writes on the run up to the 92 US Presidential election and you get a track by A Certain Ratio.

Oct 92: “As you may or may not know, the Presidential election is but four days awat and it a great source of amusement to me. Having seen how the campaigning process functions here, and what the candidates are like, it is easier to understand how a completely retarded doughnut like Reagan got into power. Also, the American public seem amazingly, well, ill-informed by and large. My cousin, for example, (the one that just got out of jail) in answer to my question as to where Mecca was, my memory having suffered a temporary lapse, reliably informed me that it was in Mexico. I mean, is that depressing or what?”

While you ponder that, a track from the funky A Certain Ratio from 1993 on Robs Records, given a big house boost by Way Out West:

A Certain Ratio – Tekno (Way Out West Remix)

Buy ACR

~ by acidted on October 23, 2010.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.