25TH OF MAY / STEVE OSBORNE

If you haven’t seen the post about the exclusive mix from Error Operator, please head on over there first.

I know we had a post about The 25th of May last month. But that made me dig out their stuff and I’ve been playing it a lot. I therefore thought I’d share a couple with you. From the 12″ promo and 12″ of Go Wild (1992). Amazon claims that “”Go Wild addresses club culture’s hedonistic oblivion by juxtaposing the chorus “Everybody go wild” with a rapped “We’re blocking out the nightmare”” Nobody told me to stop being hedonistic when they were on. I’d have behaved myself.

The Gob Iron mix is the best, largely instrumental and with heavy harmonica. This is from the 12″ promo – at least I thought it was but I can’t find it on discogs. Perhaps I’m reduced to making things up? Whatever, quality indie dance and a reminder to me that they were cracking live.

The 25th of May – Go Wild (Gob Iron Mix)

The 25th of May – Go Wild (Exoskeleton Mix) remixed by Steve Osborne

Buy

~ by acidted on January 5, 2011.

2 Responses to “25TH OF MAY / STEVE OSBORNE”

  1. 25th may was massively underrated. i’ve got a few other bits of vinyl of theirs, including the rare made in the usa that came out on whitetrash records. cheers for this, there are other mixes inc london drum and bass, free your mind, and assault on precinct 13 mixes. ahve you got any of them to stop me needing to rip them?

  2. I don’t have the Made In The USA vinyl. But I do have the Assault on Precinct 13 10″ but can’t remember if I’ve ripped it yet.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.