WEATHERALL REMIX PART 1: FINITRIBE

As I said on Friday, for the next two weeks I’m going to have my top 10 Weatherall remixes. In keeping with this blog’s unwritten rule, I’m not including anything less than 5 years old, which sadly rules out his remixes of Primal Scream’s Uptown and of David Holmes’ I Heard Wonders.  

First up, his remix for Finitribe of their 101 track, from a 1991 promo on One Little Indian. This is close on nine minutes of Weatherall remix genius, with the gently picked piano (can a piano be picked?) drifting along with the female sample “It’s the point of greatest intensity”. Beats come in but they are sleepy, wasted beats with more than a reference to dub. This captures the essential sound of the post-club come-down.

Finitribe – 101 Sonic Shuffle Weatherall Mix

~ by acidted on June 20, 2011.

3 Responses to “WEATHERALL REMIX PART 1: FINITRIBE”

  1. Always loved this since I bought it when I was at school. Never gets boring.

  2. To be fair, I was 17 so I was only just in school 😉

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.