INDIE WEEK: The Sugarcubes – Coldsweat

Something from the hopelessly over-rated Sugarcubes from 1988.

I close the door, shouldn’t burn yet, the wires get hotter palms are glowing this is hot metallic blood this is open sweat, show you with my fingers draw with the eye with your own breath I tear your lungs out this side of the blackest meadows I make my winterdwelling and crush my bones. I’ll sail out the window I’ll walk down the hedge I will not finish ’till I’m fully satisfied.

The Sugarcubes – Coldsweat

~ by acidted on September 27, 2011.

One Response to “INDIE WEEK: The Sugarcubes – Coldsweat”

  1. Loved the parts of the first album although Birthday always irritated me, after that nothing really got me

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.