The Slow Revolt – This Dark Matter – Max Cooper Remix

doldrums

It’s a month since my last Max Cooper post, so I think I’m allowed another. This time a remix for The Slow Revolt. It’s more of that Orbital meets David Gray vibe. A rich voice set against clicky but melodic IDM. A one note organ synth, some strings and contemplating the vastness of existence.

This follows Max’s remix of This Dark Matter

Blurb: The Slow Revolt is a great musician, with a great voice, so it was a pleasure to remix this track of his. I tried to enhance the vibe of the original rather than force it into any sort of club format. I just added some new chords by granularising the guitar and layering it up, and focused on making some interesting effects with the vocals and my usual weird noises before finally introducing new bass and strings later to try and bring everything to a peak. I hope you like it!

Available from:
Boomkat bit.ly/10OaO6X
iTunes bit.ly/17tGtND
Juno bit.ly/16etHmB
Beatport: www.beatport.com/release/doldrums/1093992

~ by acidted on May 25, 2013.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.