SHE LIES- NEEDED YOU ( THE ASPHODELLS REMIX )

sheliesneededyou

Whilst Bagging Area has been catering for all your Weatherall needs recently, I thought I might do my bit by posting this forthcoming Asphodells remix from a new release by Berlin-based post punk disco duo She Lies.

The original is a bit dark disco pop. Slightly like The Passions, with the spoken-style vocal. The Asphodells remix takes it more into the heart of Berlin with the focus on the chuntering motorik bass and a slightly wheezy quality. Very, very fine.

Asphodells remix

Original

~ by acidted on July 26, 2014.

3 Responses to “SHE LIES- NEEDED YOU ( THE ASPHODELLS REMIX )”

  1. I missed this one. Thanks for covering for me.

  2. this is very good, thanks Ctel

  3. […] And in case you missed it, my internet friend Ctel posted an excellent new Asphodells remix at his Acid Ted blog this morning. A stuttering, icy remix of She Lies that really hits the […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.