BJ Smith & Anne Malone – Shala | Cobbymix

image

Steve Cobby is back with a couple of tracks – a remix for BJ Smith & Anne Malone, and an original with Danielle Moore. One is wonderful and one just isn’t.

Let’s start with wonderful. The remix for BJ Smith & Anne Malone is one of those drifting beautiful tracks that Cobby does so well. It has all the essence of goodness, of running water, puppies’ wet noses and kitteh’s soft fur. I could wallow in this tune for a very long time.

I suspect I’m on my own with the next one but Lefthanded Books is a 90s house throwback. A bit of disco, a bit of funk, a bit generic, a bit dull. Were it not for Cobby I wouldn’t have got to the end. Heresy, no doubt. I’m sure there’s a special place in Momentum-approved hell reserved for me.

 

~ by acidted on August 17, 2016.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.