And now for something more positive: Ziino – You Are #house #electronic #piano

My proclivity for stabby piano house is pretty well established. But I can’t stand bland positivity, so finding some piano house that sustains a degree of reality is hard to do. Ziino has managed it on You Are which is a lovely upbeat piano house track. And to my surprise I’m even enjoying the bit of trumpet in this, which hasn’t happened since… errr… Justin Robertson in the mid-90s. This track is so spangly you need shades. It’s a total manbag tune. Skip around the kitchen people. Life is worth living. And then the track stops. Suddenly. Leaving me hanging. What’s that all about? Oh well, back to doom and gloom for me.

~ by acidted on January 9, 2019.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.