Sunday Supplement: Larry Jefferson – Let Go #House #Acid #Techno

I’m absolutely delighted to welcome back to the blog, Larry Jefferson. After over two years away he’s back with his trademark acid blended with a classic house vocal to deliver full on hands in the air experience for your Sunday evening.

I asked him about the gap and he said, “I have been honest about this in the past. I was ill, I lost my mind for a while and it all unfolded in my old studio space. Once I got better I could no longer work in there as it reminded me of the period when I lost it. So I have moved and I start again. However the 303 is sounding lush, it must be enjoying it’s new home.” And in a year when physical and mental health have been to the fore it’s great to hear that and have a new track.

Much of Larry’s previous work has had a mournful or downbeat edge. Not so, Let Go. This is a classic uplifting house vocal welded onto his trademark burbling Detroit techno acid sounds. The track has a defiant, wave your hands in the air quality. It brooks no objections in an adrenalin rush of passion. More please, Larry.

~ by acidted on March 7, 2021.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.